A Buddhist Tip from Little Miss S

No real post tonight, owing to the fact that I am ill and trying desperately to deal with my anger in a way that is not going to be detrimental to myself.

Instead I’m just going to post this picture and a bit of wisdom I have been repeating to myself over and over today.

Anger is like a piece of shredded wheat.

When a person tries to provokes your anger, it is a result of their need for control. By allowing yourself to get angry and letting it ruin your day, you are giving them what they want at the cost of your own happiness. By sticking up for yourself while refusing to participate in drama, you are preserving your own sanity and well-being, and there is nothing wrong with that. Guilt is a construct of an unhealthy environment, and you’re better off without all of it.

I’ll just leave that here until I’m able to blog about things in a way that doesn’t risk my enjoyment of my new job and opportunities by creating anger.

One thought on “A Buddhist Tip from Little Miss S

Leave a Reply

