Doritos, Pie and Tresemme

To be perfectly honest, I don’t have much to be happy about in my life right now. I learned how to put my hair up so that it fits under a cap so that it’s harder for people to recognize me outside when Mister E drags me out of the apartment. I’m afraid to call my father. I’m afraid of everything. I spend, literally, hours on my couch watching Special Victims Unit.

Did I mention that the new season’s episodes are on Hulu?

What I do have to be thankful for is my friend BecominNeurotic from Band Back Together. Everyone from The Band has been really awesome and supportive recently, giving me a safe place to talk about the things that are going on in my life and giving me advice, helping me avert panic attacks and just plain listening.

BN, however, is the person who is responsible for starting my obsession with Pinterest and distracting me with talk of pie. We disagree on the scent of hair products, but that’s okay because she has inspired me to make an hilarious craft project that is currently making me pull my hair out while I giggle. She claims I’ve given her inspiration but I’m pretty certain it’s more like a cautionary tale. In any case, she makes me happy and I’m so grateful to have her in my life.

So today she is my dose of happy and in celebration of her, here is a teeny tiny preview of what I’m working on for her:

Flower: about 1 inch.

Hey, I SAID it was tiny.

2 thoughts on “Doritos, Pie and Tresemme

  1. Aw!!! You make me smile and cry happy tears! You are such a blessing to me! I’m grateful to have you to talk to while we hide on our couches all day. You inspire me to *do* all the crafty things I’ve been putting on hold and bring out so much creativity in me. I love you more than pie and hair product and I’ve adopted you. So welcome to my crazy lil family, sis 🙂

  2. ohmygosh that flower is so adorable. I luff it. Hooray for Band folks and hooray for BN. She is super awesome.

    So far I don’t really “get” pinterest the way other people do. But I am addicted to Tumblr so it’s ok. I have shiny things to distract me there!

Leave a Reply

