Foodie Pen Pal for June!

Oh man, do I ever love my Foodie Pen Pals!

The Lean Green Bean
First, some details. Click on over if you want to sign up, but you have to be sure and get your info in by July 4th!
-On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!
I’m going to preface this by saying that everything in this picture, with the exception of a little bit of the Mini Pop on the right, is already in my stomach. No sooner had I snapped this picture than I tore into the box of cookies and started scarfing them. They were that delicious.
Once again, I was seriously spoiled by my Foodie Pen Pal, Dianna from Kansas City. She sent me cookies, popped apple chips, mini popped sorghum grains and popped rice cakes. Every one of them were wonderful, low-sodium, healthy snacks that I couldn’t wait to tear into!
The Home Free mini cookies were gone within three days between me and Mister E, the YogaVive strawberry apple chips got nommed in a sitting while we were watching videos, the Magic Pop cake/chips are my go-to gaming snack, and the teeny tiny adorable Mini Pop has been a huge hit with both me AND our birds. Popcorn is way too big for them but these little bitty grains are just perfect for a treat. Plus, it was adorable to watch my cockatiel nibbling a piece of “popcorn.”
The only problem with my delicious snacks is that now that they’re gone I have no idea where to get more. I’m making it my personal mission to either find those Yogavive chips at Whole Foods or make them order me a case. Seriously, those are the best freaking dried apples I have ever had.
Huge thanks to Dianna, I loved EVERYTHING! You should totally become pen pals, too, it’s super-fantastic!
One thought on “Foodie Pen Pal for June!

  1. Hi there, we’re glad that you enjoyed your apple chips so much. You can buy our Yogavive apple chips direct from our website or on Amazon.com. Thank you for such a great write up, we’ll be adding a link to this post on our Facebook page and our twitter account.

Leave a Reply

