Happiness is a Warm Persona

Some Mondays, I swear it’s almost impossible for me to find something happy to post here. But I soldier through, I find something and I crawl back into my eel-hole to hope that something amusing happens to me over the weekend so I can report on it Monday.

This was not one of those weekends.

Because Mister E’s schedule got arsed up, we didn’t get to spend much time together. The time we did spend together was nice, though, because it meant we got to curl up together and watch Giant Bomb‘s Persona 4 Endurance Run. It’s kind of hilarious to watch, plus there’s the added bonus of being able to share something with my guy that most other people – even our geek friends – won’t quite get. Most of our gamer friends are even more reluctant than he is to play JRPGs.

The Persona games are a little strange, don’t get me wrong, and I’m not sure I’d ever enjoy playing them myself the way Special K does. But it is fun to sit with Mister E and shout at the computer screen “NO, JUST FIGHT THEM YOU IDIOTS!” the way other people shout at horror movies. Also? Knowing that we have things like watching two grown men make jokes about a character professing that he “loooooves them balls” in common gives me more hope than I could ever express for our future together.

So what’s your happy? I know you’ve got something! Dig deep, then join us at Band Back Together to share it!

Leave a Reply

