Son of the Return of Tacos

I know I already had a taco happy, but this is a NEW taco happy.

Mister E went to play poker the other night and I stayed home to have a Hannibal Lecter movie marathon. I got out my copies of Manhunter, Red Dragon, Silence of the Lambs and Hannibal, popped in the first disc, sat down with my computer and started what promised to be an evening of quiet reflection and screaming at the screen.

Two hours later, I was down two packets of My Little Pony fruit snacks (when did they make those packets so tiny?) and a little peckish. So I tweeted that I really wanted tacos and that I wished I had some tacos. Then I ate another packet of fruit snacks because I was hungry and cannot drive.

Half an hour later, I got a text message from Mister E saying that he saw my tweet and he was bringing home tacos. So not only did I get tacos, I got more proof that my husband is the best husband ever and really does pay attention to the things I tweet. He also got nachos because apparently he’s going for some kind of husband award. ❤

What’s your happy for today? Trot on over to Band Back Together and tell us all about it!

Leave a Reply

