Where I’m At

So I know I haven’t been writing much (or at all) recently, and there’s a darn good reason for it. And no, that reason is not “because I’m lazy” for once.

You may or may not remember that I volunteer with Band Back Together, a group blog that is dedicated to busting stigma and letting peoples’ voices be heard. We deal with dark stuff like rape and child abuse, but we also post light-hearted stories and inspirational photos. It’s a pretty great place to hang out, you should go over there.

Anyway, I recently was asked if I’d like to be on the Editing team which made me extremely happy for two reasons. One, it gives me something to do besides inventory management in Persona 4 (should I sell that Skill Spanner? I might need it. No, I’ll never need that. Will I? Possibly? I’m not gonna sell it. Yet.) or Kingdom of Loathing. I also loved the idea of doing more for the site than I had been.

And then it all went sideways. In a good sort of way.

After a couple of weeks of Editing, I was approached by our fearless leader about becoming the Editing Team Lead. This involves quite a bit more work and I was a little hesitant at first but I’ve since thrown myself into it and – after a few minor hiccups last week – am getting my sea legs. This also explains why I haven’t been around much lately.

I still plan on updating this whenever I can (and whenever I have something to say) but it probably won’t be as much of a regular basis as it used to be. After all, I only have two hands and one brain, none of which can be counted on to work as well as I’d like.

As for you, why don’t you go on over to Band Back Together and see what we do? We’re always looking for more stories; they can even be ones that have been posted on your personal blog before! Let’s do this!

One thought on “Where I’m At

Leave a Reply

